Miss Senpai is a Busy Busy Bee who is facing DOOM at the DENTIST’S CHAIR

This is pretty much teach cleaning.

An accurate depiction of teeth cleaning, guys.

‘Busy busy bee.’

I almost never use this phrase so that’s how you know I’m busy.

Quest-ce que ‘sup? (Big Bang Theory forever, dudes ❤ )

I’ve finally gotten out of that slump of whatever you call being bored out of your mind but I guess that’s because I’ve started college again. I meant to write a post about my first day but didn’t and now it’s probably too late but I might as well go ahead with it.

So the first years (the year 12) have finally made their appearance (like two weeks ago) some of whom I know because the majority of them went to my high school. I was surprised to see a friend of mine who volunteers in the charity shop I also volunteer in. We see each other occasionally- actually scratch that- we see each other all the time. Or rather I see him all the time. I don’t know if this happens to other people but I can remember what people look like, but at soon as I see them in a different setting I just can’t recognise them. This has led to really awkward moments. I think it must’ve looked like I ignored him at first but we did talk once in the morning and he didn’t seem pissed or fed up at me. Well it’s not like we’re that close. Well, whatever he thinks, I did warn him that I’m super awkward… to which he says he doesn’t see it. I thought he was just being polite but he insisted. I told him thanks for believing in me.

Actually I saw him on Tuesday when I was waiting in line at lunch. I was RIGHT BEHIND him and I had one of those ‘is this him…?’ moments. I left the queue eventually for a reason I can’t be bother to explain (something about how the queue works and hot food and cold food) but when I saw him again I decided it’s time to end this nonsense and say hi…

And I did…

And it was him! WOO! Point Peanut!

And then we had another awkward short conversion. But who cares! I took a risk and I didn’t horribly embarrass myself! That’s more than enough, thank you.

For now anyway.

It’s weird having a first year as a friend. When I was in primary school, I did make friends with kids younger than me, but I never did that in high school. It was great to have someone to pass your wise knowledge and teaching or whatever. My very own kouhai :3. Talking to him about college really makes me feel older and mature. Like a 17 year old rather than a 10 year old.

I can’t even believe I’m 17 already. And that next year I’ll be in uni. Weeeeeiiiiirrrrd. The other day I went to the dentist to get my teeth cleaned (which is a lot more horrifying than it sounds with a lot more blood than you’d expect especially if you haven’t been to the dentist in 4 years and never floss) and when he asked for my age I almost said 15. Not even 16. Fifteen. Guess who’s stuck in the past?

Now that I think about it I’ve played this dentist game a lot in the past (like 1-2 years ago). With all the anaesthetics and laughing gas I’ve had to use, I don’t know why I didn’t expect it to hurt as much as it did.

And you know what hurts more than teeth cleaning?

Writing personal statements. I am practically slaving away writing the crappiest 4000 characters WITH SPACES of my life. I will say no more about this. OTHER THAN MY DEADLINE IS THE 2ND OF NOVEMBER!!!!

Put that date in your planners guys.

That day… is DOOMSDAY.

So yeah, positive thoughts! 😀

~EpicCupcake signing out.

Leave a reply please!

