I’m no artist

I don’t I stress this enough- I can’t draw to save my life. However, I’ve decided that I’m gonna change that. To be honest, I’ve just been reading comics non-stop this summer and now I feel like drawing my own. I’m still quite far from that but today I did my first sketch of the characters- I’ll put the picture below but don’t laugh or mock- I’m not an artist and I just quickly scanned these without removing old pencil marks and such. I did digitally go over one pic though. Take a look:

(Click to enlarge)Characters 1

Peanut human ink 1 (half)

Well… I tried. I’m gonna work on it, maybe edit their looks a bit. I like my character. Oh yeah, have in mind that this doesn’t actually represent what I look like. For all you know I could have long hair, wear no glasses and be taller and where slim fitted clothes. I do wear glasses though… and I sometimes wear baggy clothes… Well whatever you think I look like, you’re probably wrong but that’s cool- keep seeing me that way if that’s how my writing portrays or whatever. The other characters aren’t really that accurate anyway but that’s the point (it would be awks if the real people they’re based on saw a cartoon character that looked them and found this blog…)

Another thing: the characters are all human. No more messy animal ears. (Just kidding)

Another thing: If you noticed the ‘T.V.I.S.’, it stands for Toffee Vanilla Ice-cream Sundae. Toffee for short.

That’s it for this post. If you’re actually interested in seeing the comic if I ever make it, I’ll post it on Tapastic. I’ll leave a link when it actually exists. If it will exist. It would help if I had a tablet… 😦

Peace out.

~EpicCupcake signing out.

 

Leave a reply please!

