Busy Week Ahead!/Scary School Children

My message to all bullies.
You’re gonna hear me…

It sure has been a while… Well, just so you know, I have been studying and eating well and stuff. I haven’t just been lazying about eating biscuits and reading manga…

I’ve been kind of… stuck thinking of a post recently so I haven’t really written anything until now because, finally, I have something to talk about! So… I’ll just get on with that.

This week is quite a bit eventful for me with a couple of stuff line up for me each day including Saturday my beautiful, beautiful rest day that I have to spend in school and church. Horrible, isn’t it?

Anyway, tomorrow I’ve volunteered to do this… well… I’m not entirely sure what it is, but I have to give this talk, along with other year 11 students  to year 9s about GCSE. I’ve already talked to the STEM club in my school some time ago with two other prefects, but that was more science and technology based (because it was STEM club). This is going to be a general talk about GCSEs especially Triple Science, Geography, History and other subjects. I can’t wait to shock the year 9s when I tell them I only got one of my choices. Heh heh. But most importantly, I really want to help them make the right decisions (e.g. don’t take music or extra languages… just kidding.) so that they will be happy with what they are learning, get good grades and be ready for whatever college has to throw at them.

And, you know, thinking about doing this talk thingy makes me think ‘wow, I’ve actually got experience in something!’ And I do; I’ve been doing this for over a year now and, to be quite honest, I want out. buuuuuut, that isn’t going to happen until June so until then, GCSEs have to be my best friend! It’s hard to believe that I’m in the oldest year group in my school. I mean, some students stretch over me and I feel like a dwarf at school, even though I am quite tall. And also, about 90% of the girls in years 7-10 wear 20 times as much make up as I do (which is just, like, Vaseline with the occasional lip gloss) They’re all so scary and intimidating (okay, maybe not all of them) and I forget that I’m a good 2 years older than the scariest ones.

I think one of the worst group of people to get bullied by are younger students. Not only do they just hurt your feelings, they also hurt you pride which is pretty painful.

I would know.

About two years ago, or one, it was a really rainy and humid day and I was just casually on the bus when these boys got on. I overheard them talking about someone (more like mocking someone) and laughing. I assumed they were making fun of this man nearby and I felt sorry for him. It was only when they left the bus that I learnt the cruel truth. One of the boys said to me:

‘Hey, ever heard of a brush?’ And he laughed his stupid laugh as he hopped off the bus quickly with his friends. I glared at them, naturally, but then as I walked home in the pouring unforgiving rain with no umbrella to keep my fuzzy mane of a hair from getting any worse, I started to cry. I had been cruelly mocked in public, the very thing I had always feared. I mean, it’s bad enough in school but in public it’s just… But the worst part was that I took out my mirror and I checked my hair and it was perfectly fine! The same as always. It hadn’t puffed up or disobeyed the laws of gravity. It was absolutely fine and I was furious!

So yeah, no matter how young or childish the younger ones look, they’re still pretty scary. At lot of them are actually mature though I’m starting to view the younger ones as a little annoying. No offense, but they like to challenge and intimidate our year and like to run around moaning about how much homework they have, or at least that’s how it is in my school. When I was in year 7, I used to hate it when the year 11s called us little children, and they were incorrect to call us that, we were still young adults, but I kind of get where they’re coming from.

The other day I was waiting at the bus stop and I saw this small girl in year 7 with her mum. The bus came and I hopped on along with her and other people. But then the bus was packed and the door closed before her mother could get on, and the way she cried and shrieked at the bus driver telling him to open the door that her ‘mummy is out there!’ really surprised me. She only had to stay on for one stop and either wait for her mum to come or to walk back which, to be honest, wasn’t that far. Still, I guess the bus driver should’ve let her get off or something, if not let her mum on. I thought I should’ve been a good senpai and helped her, but from her hysterical expression, I was worried she’d scratch me or something, I really was. Plus, I wouldn’t want to let my shyness take over and start stammering or something…

It was kind of funny though… Now that I think about it… Am I a bad person?

~EpicCupcake signing out.

Leave a reply please!

