Turn Around

Hello! It’s been a long time so I thought I should start with hello!

If you’re wondering why I haven’t been procrastinating on WordPress, I’ve actually been doing serious revision.

I mean serious revision. I made a bloody timetable and (get this!) I actually followed it! Seriously, I revise in the mornings before school, during lunch, on the bus, after school in the library, at home, before bed, heck, even in my sleep! I was so nervous I just analysed a poem in my dreams. Too bad I couldn’t remember what I wrote… I’ve been revising like mad and yet I feel like I haven’t done enough. Strange…

Anyway, now I’m chilling on WordPress, laughing while watching my brother slip on the floor, and crying because it hurts when I laugh. I did aerobics for P.E. yesterday and we had to do over 100 sit ups… with our legs off the ground… with weights… Yeah… it wasn’t pretty.

Recently, I think my life has had a turn around. Not a major turn around, but a little one. Suddenly I’m eating stuff for breakfast that I never thought I’d eat in a million years. Cereal, toast, bagels. It feels so weird to pour myself a bowl of cereal when I’ve avoided it for so long. I almost forgot what milk tasted like… without being mixed with tea, of course.

And I’ve also started eating five fruit and veg a day. It’s a major improvement from 1 a day, which I only got from apple juice. Today, I even had one of those fruit pot thingies and GOSH DID I HATE IT, but I want to be healthy. I’ve also been eating a lot of salad. And I think I heard from someone that chocolate or cheese is good for your brain before an exam so I’ve started eating cheese again. (though I’ve been eating it with pizza already…) And I’m even saving a chocolate bar for when my exams start which is NEXT WEEK!

Gosh, I’m so nervous. First thing’s my Spanish oral and I have to come in to school in the morning. Ugh… Well, at least it’s a 10 rather than 9. While the rest of my class was either doing revision or watching YouTube videos in the computer lab, me, Ann and two other girls in my class went to a separate room to practice our speaking. We only managed three paragraphs each but, hey that’s something!

My next exam is Wednesday (Tuesday I get a day off!) and it’s English Lit. Poetry. Oh my goodness. Normally I’m great at essay writing, but for some reason my mind always goes blank. I hope I don’t mess it up. Even though it’s not my real GCSE, my parents are going to see the result  firstly in a big scary envelope (a simulation for results day) and at parent’s evening where people will be shamed. Oh boy…  The worst part is that the language orals are real. Very real, so if I fail those…

Let’s not think about it.

Just wish me luck! Especially for science and maths! (And language orals, of course!)

~EpicCupcake signing out.

Leave a reply please!

