Oh… That’s Bad Luck…

I was saying good night to my mum earlier when the most disgusting think popped onto the tv screen in my parents room. My mum was watching embarrassing bodies and, yes, I am scarred for life.

Anyway…

Today at registration/PSHE the talk from a certain college got cancelled (just like the last one) so we spent a good thirty minutes in form doing ‘private revision’. My friend, who I’ve been hanging around with a lot lately, brought in a science and technology magazine and boy was I excited! (I’m such a nerd…) Apparently it is possible to grow teeth using urine- that’s right, urine– and there may be alien viruses the size of probably some type of human cell and only God knows how this creature can multiply…

So while I was reading this awesome mag, I looked up to find my maths teacher standing in the middle of the key stage 4 ‘playground’ which is outside my form. She was standing for a good long while and even bent down a few times before I realised what had happened.
It turned out that her heel was stuck in the drainage gutter thingy and was struggling to get it out. Some people gathered round the window to stare and tried their best to not laugh until my form tutor told them off. She.said that she must be very embarrassed but to be quite honest, if she knew this, why didn’t she bother to help her fellow maths teacher?
I wanted to help her, I really did, but not only was I too shy to even get on my feet, she scares the help out of me! Instead, two other girls volunteered and after a while two teachers as well. They hadn’t managed to get it out before the start of period one but I never saw it at break so I’m guessing they succeeded.

But you know that wasn’t the first time my maths teacher was subjected to such bad luck. One day she was locked out of her car at her daughter’s school, was stuck there for a while and then had to walk to school and another time she fainted at school. Now THAT’S a serious case of bad luck.

I always believe that I’m a bad luck magnet. Today, I was locked out of my house for about the 15th time (because of my sister). And while I believe I attract bad luck, I think I repel people at the same time and this also adds to the sadness I feel everyday. But to be honest, I feel like it’s nothing compared to what my maths teacher probably faces. Okay, so I don’t really know that much about her, but I feel like she goes through this kind of thing regularly. I’d be finding it hard to not cry, moan or panic if my shoe was stuck and I definitely wouldn’t show my face in school again with that indifferent, let’s-get-down-to-work face if I had fainted in front of a whole class. I’d probably bunk off and eat ice cream all day.

So you know what? I’m determined to get over Backstabber and I will get over her because I have actually been blessed and you know why? Because the old fun, nice Backstabber I knew is gone and has been replaced by this… this fake person who I don’t even know anymore. This new Backstabber new Backstabber doesn’t know the first thing about friendship, she’s selfish, arrogant and doesn’t deserve my friendship.

Geez Louise, Backstabber, you’re totally taking over my blog! Get out of my mind, already!

~EpicCupcake signing out.

One thought on “Oh… That’s Bad Luck…

  1. Hi there, I think you have a great blog going on here, so I have nominated you for The Liebster Award. If you would like to participate in it, you can find out more about it here: http://thesocialanxietist.wordpress.com/2013/10/16/liebster-award/
    All the best! 🙂

Leave a reply please!

