Dear Diary: Bon Voyage- Day 6

Day 6! Our last day in Paris, though not the last full day. We still have today and tomorrow before the holiday truly ends and I start getting ready for school in September. I didn’t sleep well last night and woke up with a cold and today’s the day we get to go to the beach. Oh well- I have not swimming costume so it won’t make a difference. Let’s just take pictures and get it over with so I can sleep. Heh. Heh heh.

I’m not very happy today just because I’m tired and I had an early wake up call and I’ve got a cold and I’ve lost my cream, but I had a nice breakfast and now I’m ready for whatever the journey throws at me… as long as it’s not a flat tyre or what not.

*

Everything gone so well so far. We ran into some trouble when the gate in the car park refused to open because we spent more than 10minutes after we paid. It hadn’t even been the full 48 hours we had paid for and yet they refused to let us go unless we paid for another 24 hours. In the end, the horrible hotel finally let us leave. That’s one hotel we’re never going back to.

And just as we thought the worst was over, during all the commotion, we had lost the details of the third hotel including the address so we couldn’t even get to the hotel. We thought that it fell in the car park somewhere, but after the whole episode, we weren’t willing to return to that awful hotel. Besides, we realised this when we were at the Beach, an hour or so away from the hotel.

At the beach, I felt bad for not bringing anything and blamed my parents for not telling me on time. This lead to yet another argument- this time between me and my mum and later my dad joined in. I stayed on the sand reading and filling my mind with negative thoughts as the others went to have fun.
But still, we had no address so we had to all forget about the hotel and the beach and find a way of obtaining the address. Using the McDonalds (good ol’ McDonalds) wifi we managed to locate two hotels they were possibly ours. We entered the address that seemed the most similar and set off for it. Luckily, we were spot on.

And so, after a quick look around and a dinner that wasn’t McDonalds, we’re back in the hotel and I’m back on a double bed waiting for night to fall yet again so that I can buy some souvenirs and finally get back to London sweet London. How pleasant that would be… But although France is a little weird and Paris does seem like a rough place with confusing keyboard, dangerous train doors and urine in certain places, it’s still quite a cool place and even though I’m itching to get on that ferry again and anticipating my return, I guess I wouldn’t mind returning to France, but I’ll go to the countryside and staying in a five star hotel.

Another weird thing is that the last hotel- the second hotel, as I call it- was worse than this third one and this is the budget version. The rooms are cleaner and much bigger. I know that this hotel is smaller so it can have a lot of space but even the first hotel which wasn’t even budget and was small like this one, didn’t have a lot of space. If I had to order the hotels in order of how much I like them starting with the best, it would be 3rd-1st-2nd but it might change with breakfast. Food is very important to me.

Okay, I’ll shut up now. Until tommorow, London! Wait for meeeeeeee!

~EpicCupcake signing out.

Leave a reply please!

